Department Advisory Board

The Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Advisory Board advises the department head on matters related to undergraduate, graduate, research and outreach programs, including curricula, accreditation, new programs, recruitment of students and faculty and investment of resources.

The current members of the Department Advisory Board are:

Kristel Ary
Pilot Project Leader for Quality
Honda Manufacturing of Alabama
Lincoln, Ala.

Billy Bobbitt
President and Owner
Southern Alloy
Sylacauga, Ala.

Michael Fiske, Senior Design Chair
Task Order Lead, Science and Technology
Jacobs Technology Inc.
Huntsville, Ala.

Scott Gledhill, IAB Chairman and Recruiting
Director of Program Management and New Product Development
Waupaca Foundry Inc
Waupaca, Wis.

Brad James
Center Director
Alabama Technology Network
Thomasville, Ala.

Justin Ladner
Project Manager
Southern Co.
Atlanta, Ga.

John R. Koenig, Ph.D.
Head, Materials Research Department
Southern Research Institute
Birmingham, Ala.

Edward J LeVert, COO
Vulcan Engineering Co.
Helena, Ala.

Michael Minor
Senior Engineer
Morgan Research Corp.
Huntsville, Ala.

Jennifer I. Richman
Engineer in Weapons Development Integration
Army Aviation and Missile Development and Engineering Center
Huntsville, Ala.

R. Craig Seabrook
Seabrook Solutions, LLC
Huntsville, Ala.
Spring 2015, Spring 2016 Meeting Sponsor

Sheila Sanders Sharp
Space Launch System Design Manager
Boeing Huntsville Site Engineering
Huntsville, Ala.

David A. Smith
Technical Fellow
United Launch Alliance
Manufacturing Technology
Decatur, Ala.

David Spears
TVA Sequoya Nuclear Site
Soddy Daisy, Tenn.

Michael E. Stevenson
President and CEO
Engineering Systems Inc.
Norcross, Ga.

Sid Tankersley
American Foam Cast
Sylacauga, Ala.
Fall 2014 Meeting Sponsor

Tim Vaughn, Co-Fundraising Chair
Chief, Metals Engineering Division
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Huntsville, Ala.

Dale Watring, Secretary
President and CEO
Watring Technologies, Inc.
Huntsville, Ala.
Fall 2015, Fall 2016 Meeting Sponsor

Carvetta Williams, Curriculum Chair
Retired from Tennessee Valley Authority

Robert Williams, Co-Fundraising Chair
Chief Metallurgist
Nucor Steel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa, Ala.

Randy T. Wilson
Unit Manager, Materials and Materials Processing
Alstom Power Inc.
Chattanooga, Tenn.

Terry R. Woods, Chair
Chattanooga Office Manager
Burns and Roe
Chattanooga, Tenn.